Return to Silent Thunder GT
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silent Thunder GT November 11, 2017
Reviewer: Jim from Kentucky  
Just recently received my Silent Thunder GT for my H&K VP9sk and was so impressed with the fit, finish and quality of this holster. The fit of the VP9sk and smoothness of holstering and draw from the holster
Is very smooth and silent. Thanks so much for such a top notch product. Excellent craftsmanship. Our plan is to purchase this holster for more of our pistols.

Thanks Jim

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Holster Ever September 29, 2017
Reviewer: Jason  
Outstanding quality holster that offers the best of both worlds with the retention and durability of a kydex holster and the silent and smooth draw of leather that also protects your firearms finish. The leather is extremely high quality and smells very nice as well. I upgraded the clip to the nylon clip and it really grabs onto the belt and is very secure. I also added an RCS VG Claw underneath the clip and all that was needed was a couple of longer screws and it worked perfectly. Conceals a Glock 19 like nothing. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
An Outstanding Holster March 27, 2017
Reviewer: Sylentbeast from North Carolina  
I was looking for a strong durable holster that also had leather inside when I came across this Silent Thunder GT Holster during my research. It's perfect for my Sig P226 and I made this video about it. https://youtu.be/8YBUiVWU2Ek

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sexy! February 25, 2017
Reviewer: Ghettofrog from Texas (the land of the free)  
The Silent Thunder GT makes me feel like warm sexual chocolate! It's low profile, and fits well. So comfortable, it makes me forget I'm carrying a G19. This holster is expensive but, you get what you pay for. In this case, superior quality, fit, and function. If you can afford a nice gun, you can afford a nice holster. So stop being cheap, get off your lazy penny pinching ass, and but a Silent Thunder GT!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Purchased for Glock 30S November 28, 2016
Reviewer: Austin  
Awesome quality at a great price. Better than some $200+ hand made leather holsters. molded for the gun you tell them, not a similar model that has a similar fit. The GT offers a great range of carry options, even if you just need to secure the weapon inside a pack. Silent draw means silent, very quiet. Easily set the retention for your preference. Extremely simple one hand re-holster. No lack in comfort. Holster wears on base layers under the pants, sets grip just above the belt line. Perfect height for drawing without interference from clothing or belt itself. I will definitely  purchase for other pistols and highly recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
If you want the best these holsters are it! September 28, 2016
Reviewer: Rob from PA  
I am 58 years old I've had over 60 handguns over the years you could just imagine how many holsters I've had. This is my second holster from this company, these are simply the best there is bar none. There holsters give you everything good about Kydex and everything good about leather combined into one there is no such animal out there like these holsters they are simply outstanding get one you'll understand what I mean thank you for an outstanding product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great IWB Holster September 14, 2016
Reviewer: Pam from South Florida  
Being a female in Florida it has been difficult to find a comfortable IWB.  My husband gave this to me as a gift and I am very pleased with it.  I usually carry off body or with a belly band but I love this holster.  I was very pleased with how comfortable it is with low wasted or high wasted shorts.   You do need a good gun belt but with this holster I will certainly be carrying on body more often.  I use it with my SIG P938 9mm and love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Couldn't Be Happier September 13, 2016
Reviewer: Tim from PA  
Sheryl,

I received my holster today and I am pleased to say that I couldn't be happier. Once I held the holster and inserted my pistol the quality was obvious. It only took me about 2 minutes to adjust the cant and retention with the included wrench to my exact preference. I have worn it around the house for a while and find it very comfortable. Drawing and holstering my weapon is smooth and easy. I can tell that a great deal of attention was spent on the design as the front sights clear the holster very well and I haven't had any "hanging" issues.

Sincerely,

A very happy customer: Tim

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great IWB Holster May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew Bodi  
This is without a doubt the best one I have come across. I have only had two other manufactures holsters (so my exposure to various others is not as high as others), but this is a night and day difference.

The leather keeps the pistol from touching the kydex, it is not loud when re-holstering and is really thin. I have tried this in several different positions ranging from AIWB to 6 o'clock and it works great for all of them. I carry at 3 now, before I had to carry at 4-5 because they were just too thick.

Ask for the full retention model, I'm surprised they haven't updated the website, but its available and can fully adjust retention to your liking.

I find the standard clip to be great, it works much better then some of the other clips I have encountered and to me is very robust thus far.

POSTED 4/25/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great holster May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Joe  
Ordered the Silent Thunder GT with Comfort Pad only two weeks ago and already received it. Been practicing my presentation and dry fire and so far very impressed with it's functionality and comfort. Thank you GI,

POSTED 3/18/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items