Return to Silent Thunder Fusion
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holster! September 29, 2018
Reviewer: Russ Hamilton from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I bought this holster in Jul 2018 so I've spent several months evaluating it. I'm a retired state trooper and a police firearms instructor - this is my second GI holster. Garrett came though again and produced an excellent, well made holster, the Fusion is truly outstanding, very concealable and has held up - I carry an HK VP9 in it. I bought mine with the Fusion nylon clip. As with any holster I suggest you break it in by inserting and removing the pistol multiple times, over and over before use, then put it on and practice drawing a few times with an UNLOADED handgun.  This is a really nice holster, it's very concealable and extremely comfortable. If you need a holster that goes on and off a lot I suggest you pick a different one as this one takes a little work to get off and on because of the dual clips. The pistol is well secured - I can hold it upside down, shake it and it won't fall out. I'm extremely happy with this holster and would buy another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second Silent Thunder July 12, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Sneary from Columbus, OH  
This is my 2nd Silent Thunder Fusion. One for my M&P 2.0 and another for my M&P Shield. I've been through holster after holster like most of us, and this one is the "end all, be all" for me. It just has everything you'd want in a quality holster and conceals great...oh and great comfort on top of that!

I'm actually very sad they are out of stock right now because I really want one for my 1911, like now lol!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
100% Excellence! June 3, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Sneary from Gahanna, OH United States  
Hands down best holster I've ever worn! The suede backing is so comfortable and the leather lining is exactly what I needed to protect the cerakote finish on my M&P 2.0

My other kydex holsters all left wear marks, where as this one is just smooth. I actually almost sold my 2.0 because I've had trouble concealing it. This holster resolved that issue, so much so, that I'll be getting the STX 2.0 OWB as well. Buy one, you will NOT be disappointed!! A little pricey, but worth every last penny!!!!



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceptional Fusion Holster May 17, 2016
Reviewer: James Davis  
I recently received a Fusion holster for my FNS 40 Compact, also an exceptional EDC with the perfect blend of power, capacity and ergonomics. I only buy top-of-the-line holsters for my top-of-the-line pistols. So, I decided to obtain a Fusion. I already have tried the Solo's and IWB, ALSO exceptional holsters; however, for this pistol, the Fusion is very desirable: beautiful, very well made, SOOO COMFORTABLE and functional. So, functional, that I can completely conceal my FNS 40 Compact IWB with a large size T-shirt. Folks, it doesn't get better than that. I'm also going begin gifting Garrett holsters to my relatives and friends who are law enforcement. Just a superb holster.

POSTED 3/27/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best of the Best May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Rodger Miller  
This is the second Garrett holster that I have owned and I plan to buy another one after writing this review. The first was an OWB. I don't have the drawer full of holsters like some people--I have two drawers full of holsters. I have tried so many and have finally found the best, most reasonably priced, perfect, and most comfortable holster on the market. You can not go wrong with this company along with the courteous owners. I really love these holsters.

POSTED 12/6/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holy Grail search is over! May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I now have 2 Silent Thunder Fusions for my most carried firearms and my search for the perfect holster is finally over.

I'm a holster snob. Over the last decade I've tried dozens if not 100 holsters looking for that perfect carry companion. I've tried well known customs such as Milt Sparks, Alessi, Mitch Rosen, Brommeland Gunleather, TT Gunleather, R. Grizzle and the list goes on and on. I've probably spent several thousand dollars also. While I still have a few of those others, I wear them very seldom. Garrett's Silent Thunder Fusion is my favorite. It's the most comfortable of all, excellent concealment and let's not forget their superior customer service.

I can finally say that I've found the perfect holster and my search has ended!

POSTED 12/11/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Over 2 years now May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Rick  
Well I wanted to make sure this was going to hold up before casting my vote. I've had this for over 2 years and it's holding up amazingly well & I couldn't be happier. I often wear this between 12-16 hours each day and it's exceptionally comfortable. I carry a Springfield EMP9 and use a Velcro backed belt with the Velcro clips. I carry it at about the 4 o'clock position with a shirt tucked in when at work. I work on the road going to various customer sites and no one has ever noticed anything.
Thank you Garrett Industries for making such an amazing holster.

THIS POSTED 11/1/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Tyler  
I got my GI Fusion holster over a year ago and forgot to write a review. Now needing one new clip because I accidentally warped it gave me this chance.

This combo is perfect, the clips offer the perfect retention to get your pistol out smooth and without problems, and the holster itself is silent, good on your gun, and unreal comfortable. If I wasn't carrying a heavy 1911 I would forget it's there. I carry a Nighthawk Custom 1911, and would like to have it for a while before I get it re-coated. GI leather allows me to do that and with the kydex shell I'm not sacrificing stability like some leather holsters do.

When I get another 1911, this is where I'm coming. Give it a shot.

THIS POSTED ON 7/15/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Own both the Solo and Fusion,two of the Best May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Chris  
I have both the Solo and Fusion for my EDC IWB holsters. Why both, not just one? My philosophy is to carry the largest firearms I can. In the winter I carry a full size M&P and in the summer I carry the compact. M&P Full size I utilize the Solo because it is a lighter holster and trying to cut down on weight. The Compact M&P I utilize the Fusion. Don't be confused, they are very lightweight holsters, lighter than my owb full kydex holsters. The fusion and solo share a lot of characteristics, so its up to you as to which one to get.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 10/18/13 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
First and Last IWB Holster for my PX4 Storm Compac April 15, 2016
Reviewer: MJM  
After extensive searching, I made this my first holster for my first pistol, a Beretta PX4 Storm Compact. Most holsters of this two-clip IWB style do not feature the additional suede and neoprene cushioning between you and the firearm. Also, the leather-lined kydex is amazing. It provides a tight fit and keeps your firearm from getting scratched against bare kydex. Since this is my first holster it has taken a little getting used to. Due to the size of my pistol it presses into my lower back slightly, I wear it at about 4 o'clock. Also, I have to be wary of the grip sticking out against my shirt. Needless to say then, that my particular firearm is not meant for light summer wear. The holster, however, is extremely comfortable, and I have worn it several times in different contexts and environments. I am breaking it in to fit my choice wearing position and the firearm itself. The kydex clips hook tightly to your belt. There is simply no worries when it comes to the holster, or the firearm, staying together inside your pants. Having the comfortable backing on this holster is a pleasure to wear all day long. The smaller the firearm, the more comfortable, and it is simply a matter of getting accustomed with the feel of carrying your particular firearm, or else purchasing a smaller one. Nothing is at fault with this holster though. It works, it's comfortable, and I'm so glad I waited and did my research to find Garrett Industries. Thank you for the amazing service you provide and the ease of contacting you and getting exactly what I wanted. I hope to do more business with you in the future.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 5/10/13 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items