Return to Silent Thunder Champion
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Holster August 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a fabulous product.  I highly recommend it. The only downside is that I can no longer blame my holster for my slow draw speed.  It's all me now.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfection May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Greg  
After years of searching for the perfect competition holster, I have finally found it. The silent thunder champion is perfect in every way (period). First IDPA match I used it in, I came in 1st in my class and 4th overall. Nuff said.

POSTED 4/5/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Phenomenal Customer Service May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Ryan Nelson  
Phenomenal Customer Service and absolutely one of the Best Holsters Period!...

Typically I don't write reviews very often but this is one of those instances I had to. Have been using the holster for a few weeks now and absolutely love it. Truly one of the nicest holsters I have used. Absolutely recommend without doubt. These truly are handcrafted works of art. Customer service is above and beyond. The RO at my local range complimented the workmanship on the holster and promptly asked where I got it from. As the previous poster stated. It really is that good, period.

Thanks again.

POSTED 3/1/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
East Texas Love May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Louisiana Lawyer  
Disclaimer: I am not in any way connected to Garrett, other than holsters and Harleys. Seriously, this holster is the nuts. It is the best holster I have found for my Wilson Combat 1911s, and now for my full size Storm. This is not a BBQ holster---it ain't pretty, but who wants pretty when it becomes nut-cutting time. This holster is very quick and smooth once you fine tune the tension screws. The front cut out is marvelous for draws and re-holsters. It is that good--period.

POSTED 2/15/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Worth Every Penny May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Scott  
I do not usually write reviews, but this holster is far better than I imagined. Better than the pictures and reviews can show, once you get it in your hands the desire to craft a quality product is obvious. The gun fits perfectly, sits very close to the body, and does not slide around on your belt.
THANK YOU Garrett will purchase more without hesitation. This just leaves me with a pile of substandard products

POSTED 11/3/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Much nicer than I anticipated or the competition May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Brad  
This is a top quality holster made for a lifetime of use. I've been using it for several months with no problems. I must say that I was a little skeptical initially, but I will not buy another serious holster other than a Garrett for my applications. The very best!

POSTED 2/22/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NEVER DISAPPOINTED. BEST QUALITY & CUSTOMER SERVIC May 11, 2016
Reviewer: CR.GlockN M505  
I have ordered five holsters of various models from Garrett Industries. Two of them to go along with firearms as gifts from my department. Most recently given as a gift w/ a firearm from all of our department for announcing final year before retirement. Not only did the recipient love the holster, but everybody seeing the gift & my different holsters made by Garrett Industries couldn't believe the quality. I now have multiple people in the department ask for ordering info & even ask if they give me the money if I will order the holsters for them, which is what brings me to the site today to order a holster for one of our range instructor/safety officers & just had to say how great a job they performed once again & thank Garrett Industries for the above & beyond customer service & quality products.

POSTED 1/13/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great holster, even better service! May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Tim P.  
I am using the ST Champion, mostly at the range, including local competitions. The holster is great, but how I came about using this holster is a testament to the personal service provided by Garrett Industries. I had originally ordered the modular holster, hoping it would fill a couple of needs for me. I honestly wanted to like the holster, but just couldn't fall in love with it as other Garrett fans have done. I finally broke down and called the company to discuss my issues and had the pleasure of talking to Ron. After asking me questions about how I was trying to use the holster and what my frustrations were, he told me matter-of-factly that I have the wrong holster. It was his recommendation to exchange for the ST Champion although I had let the standard return/exchange period slip by me. Note: He recommended the original design not the newer STX Champion because he took time to actually listen and recommend what was best for me! Boy was he right. The way the ST Champion attaches to the belt makes all the difference in competition. Close enough to the body for good concealment (IDPA) but just enough extra room for faster acquisition/draw. Now I'm officially another member of the Garrett fan club. Keep up the great work guys!

THIS POSTED 8/31/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Buy the best! April 15, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I cant believe how well this thing fits my 1911! Dont waste your time and money on cheaper leather holsters. Thanks for the speedy shipping too!

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 617/13 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hands down best holster April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Garrett Pollman  
I have now worn my Silent Thunder Champion a number of times while at the range as well as regular carry and this has become my go to holster for my 1911. The draw is smooth and after dozens of clearings and reholsterings the finish on my 1911 is perfect (not something that can be said for standard kydex). Customer support is fantastic and I will definitely be ordering any future holsters from Garrett Industries. Thanks for a great product

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 11/29/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items