Return to Silent Thunder STX
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kudos!! February 26, 2018
Reviewer: C.G.  
Thank you very much!!!

After having the STX for a while now and probably a few thousand (plus) draws, I have to say this is the absolute best holster/mag pouch setup I have ever used. And if you’re like me, you’ve tried a bunch.
Everything from design to fabrication to packing & shipping and the wonderful, helpful and patient folks on the phone, it’s all top shelf!!
Thanks again!!
(see photo in Customer Gallery)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
so good, couldn't buy just one July 19, 2016
Reviewer: Mike Gorecki from Michigan  
This is my second review of the STX holster.  This STX was purchased for the CZ Rami.  Once again this was a perfect fit and the workmanship and detail attention was as good as it gets.  When i say smooth draw and holstering it is an understatement.  I choose the 6 degree cant and this holster hold nice and tight against the body and makes OWB concealed an option.  The retention is dead on from Garrett, but lots of adjustment if needed.  The belt loops are tough and really feel secure when worn with any belt.  What can I say, I will be ordering a 3rd soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Notch July 18, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas K from TX  
I recently purchased a Smith and Wesson M&P R8.  Finding a holster proved to be a big challenge.  After searching the web and contacting several holster manufacturers, I came across Garrett Industries.  I emailed the company and asked if they could possibly accommodate my needs.  Simply put, I wanted an easy to carry, outside the pants holster that would allow the best concealment possible for my R8.  Both Ron and Sheryl called me to help out and we finally decided that the Silent Thunder STX was the way to go.  My order was placed on 7/1/16 and the holster was at my door the morning of 7/16/16.

I am a 20+ year law enforcement officer and have carried quite a few different styles of holsters for on duty, back up, and off duty.  Without a doubt, the quality of the holster made by the Garrett family is second to none.  The care and craftsmanship clearly shows their skills and dedication to the art of making a high quality holster.  Simply put, Garrett is to holsters what Lucchese is to boots.

Excellent customer service, top notch custom made product, very well priced, and a fellow Texan - I can definitely say I will purchase more from Garrett Industries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Here is what I think of the Garrett STX........ July 12, 2016
Reviewer: mike gorecki from michigan  
Well...the box came yesterday, a bit tattered but inside was a holster that from the second you get it in your hands, you know this is a quality offering.  I ordered for a SW 1911e and the fit is absolutely perfect.  I ordered the OWB with 1.5 belt loops and 6 degree cant and this set up holds nicely to the side, and is at a great angle for draw.  The fusion of Leather and Kydex makes a perfect combination for any handgun.  The holster is thin but rigid so re holstering is a breeze.  Like most shooters, I have dozens of holsters in every variety possible.  This STX is hands down the best of the bunch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Never A Disappointment May 14, 2016
Reviewer: Josh Y.-  
I just picked up a Glock 23 and it came with a leather holster, needless to say that was the first thing to go. The Silent Thunder STX is my 4th holster from Garrett and once again I am nothing but impressed by Ron's craftsmanship. Rigt out of the packaging my Glock fit like a glove (the retention was already adjusted perectly as well), and it sits very securely on my body. It is versatile and can be taken to the range or carried concealed (under a shirt).

POSTED 6/5/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well made but not close enough for comfy CC carry April 15, 2016
Reviewer: Jim DelPrete  
I bought this holster online and whilst waiting for it I bought another holster a DeSantis Speed Scabbard both OWB. While the Silent Thunder is VERY well made I find that the hard belt loops are what likely keep this from sitting flush against my side. I wear this at about 4:00 and the rigidity of it keeps this flopping around and again not tight to me. I've been wearing both holsters now for months to see if it was me and it's not. Sadly this holster will now go in the box and likely never be used again.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 5/12/13 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing product April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Manny M.  
Just purchased this holster and found the quality amazing and the fit to my government model 1911 perfect. Thanks to the Garretts for a great holster.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 12/8/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holster April 14, 2016
Reviewer: JRW  
I use the holster to carry my Taurus 1911 in 38 super and love the combined kydex leather shell. The only "complaint" I have is with the belt loops as the holster shifts on my leather belt. I think the plastic is too smooth and there needs to be some sort of texture added to the plastic to cut down on the shifting.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 9/23/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OUTSTANDING April 14, 2016
Reviewer: S. Brooks  
This is the best holster I've ever worn. Its beautiful. I wore it on a hunting trip last weekend. I had the holster on for 16 hours and forgot it was on my hip. My G23 shows no wear from this holster. If your on the fence let me push you over, you thank me later. My thanks to the Garrett family for an outstanding product.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 8/13/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Last Holster Ever April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Joe  
This holster is great (not just for the money). Other "custom" holster makers couldn't guarantee fit for a Sig Combat model. This one fits perfect.  Stout belt loops, strong retention, smooth draw, overall fit and finish is great (bought a hybrid holster, for same price that had very rough plastic in comparison).  Perfect customer service and quick production.  If you're shopping, buy this holster.

THIS REVIEW WAS POSTED ON 6/14/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items