Return to Silent Thunder STX 2.0
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silent Thunder STX 2.0 December 20, 2017
Reviewer: Brian from Vancouver, WA  
I have placed three separate orders for mag pouches in the past and have always been extremely pleased with both the product and customer service.  When I started looking for a concealed carry holster, I researched various gun forums for feedback and that is when someone mentioned Garrett Industries.  I don't know why I never thought about Garrett for holsters...I always assumed they were the mag pouch people.  Based on what I knew of Garett Industries' products, it didn't take me long to make a purchase.  I got the holster and once again, I couldn't be happier.  It's comfortable, quiet and most important, concealable.  Thanks again Garrett Industries.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stx September 21, 2017
Reviewer: james lee from philadelphia, PA United States  
Garrett holsters are one of the best out there.  I have 5 different holsters from Garrett (2 revolver, 3 semi auto) and all have the smoothest draw and easiest re-holster.  Also their customer service is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Upscale quality and look June 29, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Texas  
I received my holster for my Beretta 84FS. It fits perfectly and the leather lining gives me the best of both worlds. The rigidity of kydex and the upscale look of premium leather. Quality construction is evident in every facet of the holster and its design. I plan on purchasing more holsters like this for my other pistols.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect holster, perfect service May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Serge  
I got my new STX 2.0 several days ago - it's for CX 75 SP01 Tac. I cannot claim that I tried all the holsters in the world, but quite a few of them actually. This one is one of the best if not the best. It's a perfect combination of a Kydex rigidity and the gentleness of leather. The craftsmenship and design are amazing. Easily adjustable and fits like a glove to both - me and the gun. The draw is absolutely perfect. I like the smoothness and velvet feeling when I handle the gun holstered in STX 2.0. I'll be buying from Garrett Industries again. Oh, and I forgot to mention that the transaction was quick and when I had questions, I received a quick response. Thank you.

POSTED 5/8/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This is a keeper May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Thomas Carney  
Just rec'vd my STX 2.0 for my taurus G2. The craftmanship that Ron has is soooooo great.. This custom holster is the best ever.. Kydex molding and quality is top notch..fits my firearm perfect.. I had a slight problem with the 1 belt loop, emailed Ron and Sheryl and they got back to me promptly and helped me out fits my hip perfect... do not hesitate, buy a holster from them you wont regret it...

POSTED ON 3/17/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
FANTASTIC HOLSTERS May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Brett Duhon  
This is my 2nd Garrett holster in a month and I plan to order another. Great fit and rides close for my HK P30SK. The draw is smooth and quiet. Easy to reholster. Only issue is I ordered the wrong belt size so it wont fit on my belt so I have to order the correct mount size but that's my fault not theirs. Thanks again for the best holsters out there.

POSTED 2/16/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Once again...simply the best May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Dave Valentin  
My 3rd Garrett holster arrived today, an OWB STX 2.0. Nothing new to report here, just another example of perfection. I can't be any more pleased with the fit and finish of this holster. Exactly as advertised, it draws close to my body. Along with the ride height it's very concealable with an untucked shirt or even a light jacket.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

POSTED 2/8/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfort at it's best May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Rob  
The Silent Thunder STX 2.0 is the most comfortable holster I have ever worn.Great quality workmanship throughout.I bought mine for a Glock 36 (perfect combo).When my brother saw it he wanted to try it on to see how it felt.After he did he asked me where I bought it so he could order one for his Beretta Nano.If I lived closer to my firearm enthusiast friends to see it and try it on I would probably sell a couple more for Garrett.Look forward to buying a couple more for my other firearms.Definitely worth the money!!

POSTED 2/6/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Better than I expected it to be May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Stephen (GLARS)  
In today's profit driven society, you rarely get what you pay for. All too often, companies put out an inferior product by cutting corners to save a few pennies, since all those pennies add up. Not Ron & Sheryl Garett.

Allow me to share my ordering experience with you. I carry a PPQ, both 9, .40. and the new .45. I also suffer from chronic pain due to nerve damage in my lower back. Stupidly, I ordered the Silent Thunder IWB thinking it wouldn't be that painful to carry at 8:00. Three days after I placed my order, my pain doc noticed me carrying a 32oz PPQ in a Comp-Tac MTAC. Boy, did I hear it from him. He said he wasn't going to continue to treat me if I was going to continue to aggravate my back pain by carrying IWB. The next day, a Friday, five days from the time I placed the order, I called Garrett and spoke with a very nice woman, who's name escapes me. I explained the situation and asked if my holster had been molded yet. After checking, she said Ron would be happy to change my order to the STX 2.0, at no additional cost, and I would receive it within 10 days.

Well, I got it four days later. I fits my PPQ 9mm, .40 M1, and even my new PPQ .45 perfectly. Mind you, I did specify that I wanted the .45 to fit with a Trij HD front sight. No rubbing of the front sight at all.

They know their stuff. I am VERY happy with it. It's more comfortable than my Galco Concealable and it actually conceals better. Nice and tight against my body. I do use a gun belt, so I am sure this helps. Truthfully I was skeptical of all the glowing reviews. But now I believe, boy do I believe. This may be my first STX, but most definitely not my last. Thanks Garrett's and staff.

In closing, Rob

POSTED 11/2/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Buck Stops here!!! May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Lee Springer  
I ordered The Silent Thunder STX 2.0 and it is everything I thought it was going to be. It is a High Quality Holster at a valued price. Thank you for the craftsmanship and attention to detail because it shows.

POSTED 7/16/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items