Return to Silent Thunder STX Champion
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply the Best Holster May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Malskid  
I have two drawers full of holsters, and several are custom made. But the Garrett Silent Thunder STX Champion is simply the best. Done several combat courses, even the Pinkus ones, came thru with flying colors...highly recommended....

POSTED 9/19/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent holster! May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Bradford S.  
Pictures do not do these holsters justice. You really have to see them to appreciate the quality in design and workmanship. These holsters are built to last. Kydex and leather --- the best of both worlds. Outstanding customer service from the folks in Woodville, TX!

POSTED 2/6/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply The Best May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Josh  
I ordered the STX Champion for my Ruger SR40C (some moths back but I am writing my review as I order another holster from them). There is no real way to describe the quality and fit of this holster beyond saying it is simply the best. The strength of the kydex shell is great for durability but the leather lining keeps your weapon free from the typical holster wear that occurs. The various mounting options are great. I purchased with the snap belt loops but being able to change between those and clips is an added bonus. And lastly, the customer service is second to none. I send an email and get a response within hours, sometimes minutes. I will order from again and again.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 3/2/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Holsters I Own May 7, 2016
Reviewer: C. Peplow  
I have been through dozens of holsters over the years. Once I found Garrett Industries there was no turning back. I have multiple Garrett Industries holsters and mag pouches for different purposes, and they are all top quality 100% worth every penny. Plus their customer service has always been top notch. I HIGHLY recommend Garrett everything.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 2/13/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silent Thunder STX Champion May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Rob A.  
I use my Silent Thunder STX Champion for IDPA competitions, the leather inside the kydex is smooth on the draw and does not mar the finish of my 1911's. Comfortable for all day wear. I would recommend this holster to anyone.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 11/27/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best holster I've found May 7, 2016
Reviewer: JMP  
I was looking and looking for a holster for my Sig Sauer profile 1911 compact and this is the only reasonable holster that I've found that fits it. It is the best holster I've found. I'd been looking at these for some of my other pistols, I'm just disappointed it took me this long to get it. I was worried that I might find something better if I looked some more. Easily concealable, different attachments make these the holsters for me. Stop looking and just get this one.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 1/9/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic!!!!! May 7, 2016
Reviewer: J.A.  
Purchased this holster for Smith&Wesson M&P CORE with a mounted optic. Great holster. Carries close to the body and allows even this large weapon with optics to be carried concealed. Garrett has got a customer for life.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 8/16/13 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Customer Service April 15, 2016
Reviewer: Bronson Ignacio  
I ordered this holster with the hopes of replacing a kydex pancake style I was using for work. Unfortunately the holster wasn't as concealable as my all kydex one and I got in touch with the owners of Garrett Industries to see if they could help remedy the problem. Within a week they designed and shipped me a modified (extended) rear belt loop to bring the holster in closer to my body. FOR FREE! Awesome customer service and great holster. Thanks guys, not just for an awesome product, but for awesome customer service.

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 5/13/13 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Far better than I imagined April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Jarrett S.  
I had done a lot of research in finding a suitable holster for my heavy sig p229. This is it. I was nervous when I first ordered but I no longer have any doubts. The construction is solid, the leather is slim and makes for a quiet draw and holster. If you are on the fence, go with the STX champion. Don't forget to add some clips, they are very secure. My only issue now is I need a better belt. I'm off to do more research. Thanks!

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 8/16/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
It really works April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Dr. Bob  
Once you have this little beauty in your hands, you will wonder where it has been all your life. It looks and feels like a high quality product. Then you put it on your belt and slide your Glock 36 into it -- it's hard not to notice how well it holds the weapon and how easy the release is. The thing really works! Several mounting options are offered; I found the clips to be the most versatile for me. Make sure you measure the width AND the thickness of your belt. This product is built to tight specifications -- if your belt is 1/16th inch too wide it will notice.

Not only to you get a quality custom fit product, you get superb customer service. Working thru the options with Sheryl made me realize I had made the right choice with the Siltent Thunder STX.

How could they improve it? I guess lower the price or maybe a buy one get one free offer. I'm lining up to buy a second one for my Glock 19.

THIS REVIEW WAS POSTED ON 2/29/12 ON PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items