Return to Silent Thunder IWB
Sort By::
Page of 7
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best holster on the planet. Stop looking. March 7, 2017
Reviewer: Justin Faircloth from Charlotte  
Here's what I recommend:
1) Choose your favorite carry pistol.  Or, do like I did and choose 3-4.  After all, we all need a Glock, a Sig and a couple 1911s to carry for various occasions and events.
2) Get a Silent Thunder IWB.  It's the best carry holster out there, and I've used and own the best in leather and kydex (MS, Delfatti, Fricke, you name it).  I love the Silent Thunder.  The balance is perfect, the profile is just right.  The hybrid construction is exactly what you need and nothing more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
OUTSTANDING!!!!!! December 9, 2016
Reviewer: R.Y. from Tennessee  
One word describes this company, their product and the people that operate it.  Whether it is Ron, Sheryl, or their staff, they are very involved in the process to make sure that you are completely satisfied with your request.  They made a Silent Thunder IWB holster for me to fit my new SIG P229 Legion 40 Cal pistol.  I asked if it was possible to match the PVD coating on the frame and slide.  The finished product that I received was amazing.  This pistol weighs 34.4 oz. and draws and re-holsters as smooth as butter.  The standard kydex clip holds this gun in place firmly.  Lastly, it's made in the good-old USA!  Ron, Sheryl, and everyone there....Thank You.  To quote a phrase from Arnold Schwarzenegger.........I'll Be Back!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Product November 18, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Sacramento, CA  
I have carried this holster daily for over 5 years now. It has done everything I could imagine and keeps working everyday. I carry a Glock 23 and 27, and had it formed to take both. It is great to be able to carry both guns in the same holster. I tried several holsters and was never happy until I found this one. Probably the best compliment I can give is after finding this holster I haven't looked at another since.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Tuckable IWB Holster Hands Down May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Jeff Nelson  
I carry my SIG P226 and M11-A1 every day in Florida. Florida has different challenges for EDC than colder parts of the country. Most of the year we have to conceal with less clothing. There is also the challenge of protecting our firearms from the ravages of sweat. The Silent Thunder is absolutely the best holster that I have found to accomplish the above challenges. It takes up less space inside the waistband of slacks or shorts than the leather holsters I have tried. Its Kydex lined construction is the best of both worlds, you have the sweat protection of Kydex and the easy on your firearm's finish leather. To get a leather holster to come close to the protection this holster provides for your firearm you need to have it made from horse hide which will cost you at least double that of the Silent Thunder and that holster will take up more room inside your waistband. Couple this holster with the Nylon clip and you have a great IWB holster. For further sweat protection I have created a sweat shield that slides over the holster's slide guard to keep the hand grip of my guns from contacting my skin. Buy the holster, I doubt that you will regret it.

POSTED 4/30/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simply the best May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Mike  
Like most people who carry daily, I have a drawer full of holsters. Some work, some don't but, THIS holster will probably never see the inside of that drawer. I've been wearing a Glock 19 in it for two weeks straight. It's very comfortable and conceals well. It's very easy to draw and, unlike all of my other IWB holsters, it's easy to re-holster as well. Sometimes, as much as I don't like to, I have to go into a place where carrying is not allowed and, I would have the hardest time re-holstering when I got back to the car. Not so with this one, even while sitting. If I ever buy another IWB holster, it will definitely be THIS holster but, probably for a different gun.

POSTED 3/30/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressed! May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Alan Rackstraw  
Received my Silent Thunder yesterday. Adequate retention and smooth easy draw. Fits my DW Classic Commander perfectly and unlike most kydex holsters with the kydex against the skin it is quite comfortable even without a t-shirt between the holster and skin. I'll be back.

POSTED 3/26/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I will be a repeat Customer!... May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I just wanted to take a moment to tell you and your employees what an awesome product you are making. The IWB silent thunder holister is so comfortable and so well fitting for my Glock. Thank you and hope you have great success!

P.S. I will be a repeat Customer!

POSTED 3/17/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My first IWB and my last May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Jason S.  
Ok it's the last one I'll buy this month but I will be a regular customer. From calling to speak with Sheryl to the overall ordering process, they are a topnotch American company.

Sheryl was so patient and extremely helpful when asking about the options for my Sig P224. I purchased a custom color holster along with custom K2. The fit is perfect, in terms of holster placement for myself, because it's comfortable and easily worn.

I was so impressed after the first day, I called and ordered a competition holster for CZ Sp-01.

I would be shocked if you didn't become a huge fan of Garrett Industries products. If you are on the fence at all about buying this or any product, I would encourage you to take the next step.

I have no relationship other than buying their product.l and didn't receive any discounts or products for my honest review.

POSTED 3/13/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just the best!!!!! May 17, 2016
Reviewer: JDOC  
About 1.5 months ago I purchased my fourth Garrett Industries holster overall, and my second Silent thunder IWB holster. As with previous holsters, this one, for my XD Mod 2 fits perfectly. No squeaks, a nice snug fit, no problems drawing or re-holstering, plus it is really, really comfortable and is beautiful. I don't carry all day long, but I do after work and during weekends, so this holster is ideal for easy-on / off. My pistols and I are proud owners of Garrett Holsters. I will be back for more!

POSTED 2/16/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Highest Quality May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Chris C.  
I've purchased literally dozens of holsters and this Garrett Silent Hide is in a class by itself. Perfect retention out of the box, easily canted with loosening a few screws, and fits my HK USPc like glove. That leather lining is really nice. Was concerned with the control lever on the HK and how it would work in a holster but Ron and his team are true craftsman (and women). I will now switch all of my holsters over to Garrett as funds permit.

POSTED 2/11/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items