Return to Silent Thunder IWB With Tuckable Loops
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What's in a Name?... May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Dave O. from Fairfax VA  
Silence truly is a feature in the quiet draw of the Silent Thunder holster. I've tried 4 other holsters for the daily carry of a Sig .40 Sub. The economy of size of the kydex shell coupled with the quality leather lining make this the winner.

POSTED 2/13/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 STAR CUSTOMER SERVICE May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Donald Smith  
I had the pleasure of driving to Woodville Tx. and meeting Ron and Sheryl Garrett as well as the rest of the staff at Garrett Industries.
I tried to do a modification on my Silent Thunder GT IWB. Needless to say I ruined the hardware on removal. Ron installed the new hardware as well as re-fit my H&K P2000 SK to a more custom fit to my liking. Ron also treated the leather interior with a leather conditioner and gave me the canister of conditioner. By the way did I mention that Ron refused to take any money for all of his time and material.
This is a top notch organization run by a top notch staff.
....Blessings....

POSTED 1/24/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
THE most comfortable holster I have ever used May 17, 2016
Reviewer: David Corzine  
I bought this for my Sig P224. I'm not a fan of kydex holsters. I feel as though they would cause excessive wear to the finish of a firearm (I could be wrong though). I love that this holster is lined with leather to protect the finish of my firearm. The draw is smooth and silent. This is an awesome holster and well worth the cost. I plan to purchase my future holsters from Garrett Industries.

POSTED 1/3/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great craftsmanship, top quality materials May 14, 2016
Reviewer: James Davis  
I bought this holster for my XD-s 4". As the name states: 'Silent' is very true. The holster doesn't squeak when I walk or move about, and the draw is absolutely silent. The holster materials are of the highest quality that I have so far seen, and the holster tension is adjustable. I'm very pleased. So I purchased another Silent Thunder IWB for another compact. I also like the belt snap-straps. They keep my holster and EDC very stable and close to my body. Well Done!!

POSTED 7/9/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holster! But I only have one problem May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Dillon C. Neeley  
The holster is amazing, I purchased one for a full sized XDm-9 and its everything I had imagined. Very comfortable and at times I forget I am carrying. Though I have one issue to address that somebody may be able to reply or contact me about, the snaps for the belt loops are unbelievably hard to snap back into place. I can undo them no problem, but to close it back up I have been fighting with it for a while and as of this moment still have not gotten them to snap back into place. I would rate this 5 Stars, but I feel the 4 star will get the attention of others to look at this issue.

POSTED 3/26/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great people, Great holster! April 15, 2016
Reviewer: Chris Colella from Salem NH  
Ordered my Silent Thunder IWB for appendix carry. Less than 2 weeks, its shows up at my door. Great professional quality and workmanship ! My Shield fit in PERFECT. Not to tight, not to loose. I use the double belt loops and it does not move at all. Feels great, and is a pleasure to wear. I`m very satisfied with Garrett and will be ordering more holsters for my other guns. Thank you Garrett..... A+

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 4/1/13 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
What a Holster!!! April 14, 2016
Reviewer: Blake Berretta  
I have three Garrett holsters now. I have a Silent Thunder IWB for my S&W Shield 9. I have a Silent Thunder Fusion IWB for my S&W M&P 9 and I just got a Silent Thunder Tuckable IWB with leather belt loops for my Glock 19. ALL THREE of these holsters are PERFECT!!! They are comfortable and durable and built with top notch materials and craftmanship. The delivery times are absolutely outstanding and the customer service is excellent!

I am a Staff Instructor at Range Master in Memphis, TN. I have started recommending Garrett Holsters to my students, both beginners and advanced!!!

THIS REVIEW POSTED ON 12/31/12 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
OWB to IWB Convert? April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Dean (MGySgt,USMC Ret)  
Historically I have strictly used OWB as my preferred handgun carry; whether in military or law enforcement ops or simply daily concealed carry. Not wanting to be accused of being closed minded after several decades of OWB use, and Silent Thunder OWB Holsters for the past 2-years, I decided to give IWB a chance with my newly purchased Glock-19. Ordered the Tuckable Silent Thunder IWB and after 4-months of daily use, I consider it a fantastic holster and is rapidly becoming my preferred concealed carry option for the Glock 19. I now can say that based on this experience, I can now choose the best option - IWB or OWB - based on the mission/situation.

THIS REVIEW WAS POSTED ON 12/27/11 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for my Springfield EMP April 13, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I ordered my Silent Thunder IWB With Tuckable Belt Loops in early September. Delivery time was about two weeks and communication with Garrett was excellent. They kept me well informed on the progress of my order. This isn't my first Silent Thunder holster, I also have the slim model for another handgun so I knew what to expect quality wise and I was not disappointed. The Silent Thunder IWB With Tuckable Belt Loops is a great addition to their line-up.

Fast Forward four weeks...Now that I have been wearing my Silent Thunder IWB With Tuckable Belt Loops for 6-8 hours a day 4-5 days a week I can safely say that this is another fine Garrett holster. It's comfortable, light and easy to wear for extended periods. The Kydex shell will keep it's shape when empty and makes one handed re-holstering easy. The leather lining is smooth and quiet and protects my EMP from the marks that other Kydex holsters make. The mount keeps it secure and stable on my belt while maintaining a low profile. It's a perfect combination of materials and very well made. I am so confident that the Silent Thunder IWB With Tuckable Belt Loops it going to last that I am selling my VM II. Hopefully with the proceeds from that sale I will be able to get a few more fine Garrett holsters...I think my CBOB is next for a fitting...

THIS REVIEW WAS POSTED ON 10/26/11 IN PREVIOUS WEB STORE.

Was this review helpful to you?