Return to Silent Thunder Solo
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Comfy! May 11, 2018
Reviewer: Jamie Beck from Mesa, AZ United States  
Love it!  Also have a GT for another gun.  The GT is more "open" but this Solo is simple enough to re-holster with a few minutes of practice and more comfy, not that that I didn't wear my GT all day long without issue.

Bottom line is if I had to buy another IWB  holster tomorrow I'd go with another Solo.  

Comfy.  Secure.  Can still practice multiple presentations safely with practice.

Love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Most comfortable holster I've every worn May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Simon Eggington  
I have been wearing my Silent Thunder Solo for a couple of years now, almost every day, all day. I often forget I'm wearing it, it's so comfortable. Excellent retention, and easily re-holstered.

The cant adjustment is excellent, and the belt clip allows easy removal, yet it stays in place even under exertion, or while crawling over, or under, obstacles.

I have purchased 3 of these for myself and my wife, and each has been manufactured to the highest quality. I recommend Garret products to all my friends and associates, and all of us have been very pleased with our purchases.

Thanks Ron and Sheryl!

POSTED 2/14/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very comfortable and great quality May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Colby  
I have owned a Silent Thunder Fusion (full size XDm, ~3.5 years) and the Silent Thunder Solo (MP Shield, 1 year). These holsters are top notch. Very comfortable and easy to conceal. The adjustable cant of the Solo makes it very comfortable and versatile. The kydex clips make it very easy to remove or put the holster on. There is no need to undo your belt. I dont go anywhere without these holsters.

POSTED 1/3/16 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best Holsters Available May 17, 2016
Reviewer: JD  
I recently received my 3rd Garrett Industries's holster: Silent Thunder Solo. I already have two Silent Thunder IWB/w Tuckable Belt Loops. I continue returning to Garrett Industries for my holsters because of the beautiful designs, plus the very high quality of parts, and extraordinary workmanship. When combined with the holsters' comfort and ability to conceal, I don't want anything else, especially for the price and customization if you want it. With my next holster I'll probably customize the holster design somewhat for a little different look. Great Products that work!

POSTED 12/20/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My 3rd holster from Garrett Industries May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Matthew  
Same great quality as before! This time I bought a Solo, and I love the padding! Very comfortable for all day use.

POSTED 4/16/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holster May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I usually don't bother writing reviews, but this is such a great product that I just had to give GI credit. This is by far the best holster I've ever owned. I bought it for a Sig P238, and it is just perfect. The holster is comfortable, affordable, and well-made. I'll certainly be recommending this product in the future.

POSTED 3/13/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just ordered my 4th! May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Scott Marshe  
I just ordered my fourth Silent Thunder Solo. I have one for my Ed Brown 1911, Kimber Solo, Springfield XDS, and XD subcompact. Fantastic quality and very comfortable.

POSTED 12/11/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Tom  
Been wearing my Solo almost a year and could not be more satisfied. Quality is top notch and the hybrid design is well thought out and very functional. I use the kydex loop and the holster is rock solid once in position. Nice low ride and very comfortable. My Glock 19 fits the Solo like a glove. Thinking about another carry gun for Christmas and will be buying another Garret Ind. holster for it. I have told many of my gun-toting friends about the solo and Garret Ind. Excellent IWB holster.

POSTED 12/6/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Holster May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Mike  
This is my second GI holster- my first IWB from GI. As expected, the quality of the Solo is impeccable. Got this for a Glock 19- which is admittedly on the upper limit of IWB carry, but this holster rides very comfortably at 4:00 with minimal printing given the range of adjustment. For reference I am 5'8" tall and about 165 pounds and my stature makes concealing anything but subcompacts difficult. This holster does the trick, though, and the soft neoprene/suede backing makes for comfortable all day carry. Weapon draws easily without any snag, but is seated tightly in the holster until then. Basically, it does what a holster is supposed to do- just does it better than any others I have tried. Will be ordering the leather loop mounts soon to complete the perfect package.

POSTED 12/5/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
get off the fence May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Sean  
and buy this holster!

I have had my Solo now for a 1 month now for my Walther PPS. In looking for a holster, I wanted something with a small profile, comfortable enough to wear for an extended period of time. I also wanted a holster that would be durable, securely holding my firearm in place, for that added sense of security. So far, the ST Solo has delivered on all counts. IMHO, this is a great holster for concealed carry.

THIS POSTED 10/16/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items