Return to Silent Thunder OWB
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Magnificent September 29, 2018
Reviewer: Russ Hamilton from Scottsdale, AZ United States  
I bought this holster in June 2018 so I've spent several months evaluating it. I'm a retired state trooper and a police firearms instructor - this is my first of four GI holsters. This is an excellent well made holster, I bought mine with a paddle on it as it's used at the range and I wanted something that was easy to on and off. It's  my favorite range holster and I carry a Sig X Carry in it. This holster is tough and has held up perfectly. As with any holster I suggest you break it in by inserting and removing the pistol multiple times, over and over before use, then put it on and practice drawing a few times with an UNLOADED handgun. This holster is great for general purposes, out in the woods, the range or out in the desert plinking.  I can hold the holster upside down and the pistol will not fall out. I'm extremely happy with this holster and would buy another.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Holster !! June 17, 2018
Reviewer: Tom Easley from Lakewood,Wa.  
I've had my Silent Thunder holster for a few days and all I can say is this is the best holster I own.My HK VP9SK fits like a glove...did not have to adjust anything.I love the mount for it too.I can set the cant to exactly how I like it.The only thing I would like to see are more color options with the kryptek style but I plan on getting more for my other 3 HK pistols.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Ruger SP101 May 23, 2017
Reviewer: JT from MT  
I ordered my Garrett holster because of the versatility of the attachments and the ability to cant for different carry points. I have been very happy with that fact and the amazing quality of this holster. I will recommend and have recommended this holster to anyone in need of a quality holster.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Silent Thunder OWB March 22, 2017
Reviewer: Frank Hecker from SLC, UT United States  
Just want to give a big thanks to Ron for his guidance in picking the right holster and for the great quality of his products. Received the holster and double mag pouch last week and couldn't be more pleased with the fit, finish and comfort of carry. Well worth the money.
Thanks, Frank

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful holster! May 17, 2016
Reviewer: Kevin  
This is my 2nd order from Garrett and I am amazed at the quality and beauty of the products they offer. The Silent Thunder OWB fits my Ruger LCR X perfectly and offers much better retention than another custom holster I purchased previously. I heartily recommend Garrett holsters and will probably be using them as my go-to holster maker in the future.

POSTED 7/11/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
And I thought I would never find a good TRR8 Holst May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Dave  
I stumble across this holster on the S&W forum and very happy I did. I fits my TRR8 like a glove and the quality is fantastic! The plastic and leather are top quality and it looks like someone took the time when building it.

POSTED 4/7/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best holster I have ever owned! May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is by far the best quality holster I have ever owned. I have done multiple kydex holsters in the past but this one blows them all out of the water. I was thinking about going to pure leather but I am glad I found the Silent Thunder OWB instead!

POSTED 3/23/15 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Doesn't get any better May 11, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I just recieved my silent thunder for my Walther PPQ M2 and it is nothing short of perfection. This is my second holster from here and it is amazing. The fit and finish is spot on, the retention is great and the turn around time was left than 2 weeks. You have a lifelong customer in me!

POSTED 11/24/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Holsters May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Calderone  
Purchased both the Silent Thunder and Silent Thunder STX holsters for a SW M&P Compact. Holsters are well made and comfortable to wear. I am particularly pleased with the way the Silent Thunder model keeps the weapon close to the body.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 1/2/14 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top of the line holster May 7, 2016
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was unable to find a holster for my Sig 1911 TACOPS until I read an article in a handgun magazine about Garrett Ind. I made a call to the manufacturer on a Fri afternoon and received the holster (reg mail) 8 days later. I own several "quality" holsters, but the Garrett holster I received is my absolute favorite; based on quality and appearence.

THIS REVIEW POSTED 12/2/13 IN PREVIOUS WEBSTORE.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items